top of page

ANNIUAL MEET 17th April2021

Swayam Siddhi College of Management and Research organized the Virtual Annual Alumni Meet on 17th April2021. The SSCMR Placement Team under the Leadership of Prof.Suhas Jategaonkar took a monumental Step by announcing the launch of the dedicated Alumni Cell of the Institution titled “Runanubandh” on April 17,2021.

The program began with a grand welcome of the virtual gathering by Prof. Suhas Jategaonkar, followed by Director Dr. ArlophJohn Vieira’s spiritedinaugural address wherein he expressed happiness on the overwhelming response from the alumni in his inaugural address.

He then proposed to start the process of first committee formation. The event saw registrations and attendeesof more than 50 distinguished SSCMR Alumni from different parts of Maharashtra like Nagpur, Nan durbar, Pune, etc. Mrs. Rita Khandekar Madam, the Hon’ble Managing Trustee of SSCMR,in her address expressed her happiness about Students’ reaction w.r.t. the Alumni associationendorsing and accepting the name “Runanubandh”.

She further expressed that the alumni will contribute in a big way in taking this association to the next level by contributing, enhancing the Knowledge and skill domains of current students by conducting guest lectures, webinars, seminars and for providing all the necessary support and direction for the college to move forward. She also took this opportunity to thank the alumni for their active participation.

Mr. Dhammapal Thorat was declared the President of this Alumni Cell with Mr. Navneet Tiwari and Mr. Mayur More being named the Treasurer and Secretary respectively. An Alumni Cell Committee was also created under the official patronage and support of Mrs.Rita Khandekar, the Hon’ble Managing Trustee of SSCMR.

Following members will be a part of “Runanubandh” Alumni Cell:

  • Mr. Dhammapal Thorat- President ·

  • Mr. Navneet Tiwari- Treasurer

  • Mr. Mayur More – Secretary

  • Mrs. Bhagyalaxmi Sevareddy- Member

  • Mr. Bhavik Bhanushali- Member & Industry Connect

  • Mr. Milankumar Jain – Member

  • Mr. Bhushan Ahire – Member

  • Ms. Triveni Sriram Siddhiram – Member

Mr. Vilas Tayade during Program Proceedingsrefreshed old memories and shared his vivid experiences with the Alumni, there making the Program extremely nostalgic the program was well received and appreciated by the participants.

Some of the Alumni took this opportunity in expressing their views about the college and alumni meet. Mr. Dhammapal, Mr. Amit Delikar, Mr. Navneet Tiwari, Mr. Ravindra Shende and Miss. Minu Yadav recalled their college memories & elaborated how SSCMR has changed their life from students to be successful professionalsand good human beings.

All the committee members have further decided and agreed to meet in May for a further detailed discussion about the future course of Planning. Prof.Dharmaraja Ganeshan proposed the vote of thanks expressing gratitude to the distinguished Alumni attendees for making the event successful and memorable.

Before this Annual alumnus meet, the event registration details were shared with the Alumni through various social media platforms, and mailers were also sent to all alumni informing them about the schedule of this Program.

bottom of page